Courses

Risk Reduction Program in Duluth and all of Gwinnett County

Class Information…

Under Georgia Law, drivers charged with Driving Under the Influence (D.U.I.), Driving While Intoxicated (D.W.I.), Boating Under the Influence (B.U.I.), illegal possession of alcohol and/or drugs (underage also included), and other traffic offenses must attend a Risk Reduction Program in order to be eligible to reinstate a drivers license.

This class is commonly known as, “D.U.I. Class” or “Risk Reduction Program”.

If you wish to complete the course, then you must complete the following:

Have a question?

Contact us anytime.

    Step 1

    Take an Assessment prior to attending class:

    • By law, ALL students must complete an assessment prior to enrollment.
    • Assessment takes approximately 25-30 minutes to complete.
    • The fee is $100.00 (fee set by Georgia law O.C.G.A. 40-5-83(e).

    Step 2

    Complete the D.U.I. Class:

    • Individuals will take a 20-hour Risk Reduction Program over 2½days. See schedules below.
    • Certificate of Completion given at the end of the course
    • Fee is ​$ 260.00 ($235.00 plus $25.00 for book and materials set by Georgia law)
    • DDS prohibits tardy arrival.
    Register

    Step 2

    Complete the D.U.I. Class:

    • Individuals will take a 20-hour Risk Reduction Program over 2½days. See schedules below.
    • Certificate of Completion given at the end of the course
    • Fee is ​$ 260.00 ($235.00 plus $25.00 for book and materials set by Georgia law)
    • DDS prohibits tardy arrival.
    Register